First Game Tonight

Not only is today the first official game(s) for my U15 boys, but it is also the first official game for the Senior Men’s team, aka my first game as a player. However, because I do not have my player license in France, I cannot play just yet. Very similar to last year in Ireland, how they have the stupid 90 day rule in the National League, where you can’t play until you’ve been in the country for 90 days. This is one of the things I hate most as a player. Having to sit at the end of the bench in plain clothes and not be able to be on the court helping my teammates. Nonetheless, as a good teammate, it’s my job to support my teammates as best I can until I’m cleared to play – which will hopefully be sooner rather than later.

Anyway, let me first introduce you to my team. Here is a video made by someone from the club. I thought they were just taking our photos for the website, but I can dig the video!

And as is standard for any Tim Coyne post, there has to be some motivational, pump-up aspect to it, especially when it’s game time. I love being on a team or part of a team, whether it be as a player or coach. In my opinion, the relationships developed within a team are some of the best relationships that you can build throughout your life. Suffice it to say, I get real amped when it’s the start of a season, even if I can’t play yet. So here it goes and wish us luck tonight! Hopefully I can report back on Sunday or Monday with a couple wins for my U15 boys and 1 win for the men’s team.

-This is definitely my “go-to” video considering I am an absolute sucker for quotes and sports movies

Leave a Reply

