Chris Spealler

Its been a while but I’ve posted several times about Chris Spealler. He is my favorite CrossFit athlete. He’s the only athlete to have competed in all 6 CrossFit games. I’ve watched almost every video on Youtube with Speal in it and he is simply the man. My favorite video is easily the one from last year’s CrossFit games titled “Sixth for Speal.” The video talks about how he was going to be a longshot to make the games and then sure enough he overcame SERIOUS odds to qualify. He is a fan favorite who pours his heart and soul into what he does. It truly is awesome.

So the reason I’m posting about Spealler now is that in light of the registration period for this year’s CrossFit Open, CrossFit HQ recently released a video titled “The Only Thing Speal Quit”. It’s almost like a commercial for CrossFit and I think it’s hilarious. Check it out.

“What am I going to do with all this fitness?” Great. I’m happy that he is competing again and would love to see him qualify for the games for the 7th time. Now you may not be into CrossFit or whatever and think this is stupid, but that’s the luxury of having my own blog. I get to post about things that I think are awesome. So here are a couple of the other Spealler videos that I think even someone who may or may not necessarily be into CrossFit can enjoy because he really is an inspiring athlete.

Sixth for Speal
“I think I’m always the underdog. Kind of doing stuff you’re not supposed to do….and umm….I like that.”
“No one gave this to me, you know. I earned every bit of it so it’s a big deal to me.”

CrossFit Adidas Commercial
“I think just a good general rule of thumb for me is just never quit. Don’t ever quit.”

One thought on “Chris Spealler

Leave a Reply

