Rest Easy Uncle Richie

Today was the funeral for my recently deceased Uncle Richie. I wish I could have been home for it, but I was fortunate enough to Skype with my family the last few days in between wakes and the madness that was going on in my house with all the guests, friends, and family. I’m sure my Dad did an awesome job with the eulogy and I was honored to hear that my previous blog post about Uncle Richie was to be read after the funeral at the Elks Club where everyone would be celebrating the great man that was Richie Coyne. That being said, I leave you with an Irish blessing for Uncle Richie.

May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face;
the rains fall soft upon your fields
and until we meet again,
may God hold you in the palm of His hand.

-Here is a photo today from the Elks Club where they left a drink, a deck of cards, a golf ball, a cigar, and a candle in one spot on the bar in memory of Uncle Richie.
ElksClubUntil we meet again…….RIP Uncle Richie

One thought on “Rest Easy Uncle Richie

  1. Timmy it was a sad but beautiful day. He was so loved. It made me proud to be his sister-in-law. He reminded me of George Bailey in It’s A Wonderful Life. George Bailey was the richest man in town and so is Uncle Richie.

Leave a Reply

