Thought for the day

“Look for a situation in which your work will give you as much happiness as your spare time.”
-Edward L. Bernays

I thought this quote was particularly appropriate for me today as Wednesdays are my long days of coaching. I have the basketball academy with the little kids, then U13 boys, then U13 girls, followed by our senior women’s team. It usually equates to roughly 8-10 hours of coaching. And as I sit here and think back on the day, granted there were plenty times where I had to yell a bit and definitely got frustrated, I think about how many times I laughed, smiled, and enjoyed myself today and there were far more of the latter. I genuinely love coaching basketball.
-My awesome group of kids at the basketball academy (the younger of the 2 groups) with Flat Stanley from one of Maggie’s classes in South Korea a few months ago
IMG_4560

Leave a Reply

